City Boards and Commissions

The Eastern Iowa Airport is owned by the City of Cedar Rapids and operated by the Cedar Rapids Airport Commission.

Five Commissioners are appointed to three-year terms by the Mayor and approved by the City Council. The Commission is a policy-making body and oversees Airport management. Commissioners serve on a volunteer basis.

There are 45 Airport employees who work in the following areas: administration, terminal maintenance, field maintenance, and public safety officers.

Regular Commission meetings are held at 7:30 AM on the fourth Monday of each month in the board room of the Airport Administration building, 2515 Arthur Collins Parkway SW.

© 2024  Cedar Rapids, Iowa, 101 First Street SE

Powered By Revize Login