HomeLocal GovernmentCity Boards and CommissionsRegulatory Affairs > City Assessors Examining Board

City Boards and Commissions

Pursuant to 441.3 of the Code of Iowa, the Examining Board consists of three non-compensated members who serve six-year terms. In the event that the City Assessor's position becomes vacant, and upon request of the Cedar Rapids Conference Board, the examining board will meet to consider eligible candidates. A recommendation will then be given to the Conference Board regarding a possible appointment. Each governing unit of the Cedar Rapids Conference Board appoints a non-conference board member to the examining board.

Current members:

  • Todd Barker (2025)
  • Kay Baty (2025)
  • William Prowell (2025)
Terms expire on December 31st of the year in parenthesis above.

For more information, please contact:
City Assessor's Office
500 15th Ave SW
Cedar Rapids, IA  52404
Phone: 319-286-5888

© 2024  Cedar Rapids, Iowa, 101 First Street SE

Powered By Revize Login