HomeLocal Government > City Council

City Council

Contact Information
City Council's Office
101 First Street SE
Cedar Rapids, IA 52401

Phone: 319-286-5051
The Cedar Rapids City Council consists of eight council members plus the mayor. The mayor and three council members are elected at large. The remaining five council members are elected by voters in each of five districts.

Citizen participation is very important and is achieved through various methods, including the election process, serving on one of many advisory boards and commissions, speaking at council meetings and other public hearings, and personal interaction with council members and other city officials.

© 2024  Cedar Rapids, Iowa, 101 First Street SE

Powered By Revize Login